3 Simple Ways To Delete Youtube Search History [Smartphone]

Spread the love

Millions of people search for different topics on Youtube daily. People usually don’t want other people to see their search history. 

Also, deleting search history is a good practice, but still, many people don’t know how to delete their Youtube Search History. If you don’t know it, that’s ALL RIGHT!

Here in this blog, we have discussed the three simplest and easiest ways to delete your Youtube history or Youtube search terms. So follow these steps carefully and take care of your privacy.

Youtube is one of the most popular and widely used applications all across the globe. You can imagine its popularity by knowing that people are now using it as a Search Engine. 

Quickly deleting search history of Youtube in Backdroid Style.

Open Youtube App->Tap Settings->Open History and Privacy->Clear Watch History.

Steps To Delete Youtube Search History

A featured image for deleting youtube search history, in the image a smartphone is in a girl's hand, she's using a youtube app. On the left backdroid logo is shown.

Step 1: Tap on Youtube Profile.

Arrow pointing towards youtube profile

Open Youtube App and click on the Profile icon at the top right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap Youtube settings.

A rectangle pointing towards youtube app settings

Tap on Settings.

Step 3: Select History and Privacy.

arrow pointing to Youtube History and Privacy tab

As you Tap On Settings, you have to Tap the seventh option: History and Privacy.

Step 4: Clear search history.

Arrow pointing towards Clear search history option on youtube app

After opening History and Privacy, Tap on the first option: Clear Search History.

Step 5: Retap on Clear Search history.

Youtube app asking for confirmation to delete the search histories

A pop-up will ask you to clean all your Youtube Search History. You have to tap on Clear Search History.

Following the above simple steps, all your Youtube Search History will be cleared instantly.

Also read this out: How to Delete Youtube Channel on Phone.

Second Method to Clear Youtube Search History

Suitable if you want to delete all your activity, including Search and Watch history on Youtube. Don’t forget that we Know how to unisntall Youtube app.

JUST try this method to delete individual search history on youtube.

Step 1: Open device settings.

Open Setting on your device.

Step 2: Select Google.

Rectangle pointing google menu in the device settings of android

Look for Google by scrolling down in the settings section and Tapping Google.

Step 3: Tap Manage Account.

Arrow pointing towards Manage account in the Google menu from Settings

Tap on Manage Your Google Account

Step 4: Select Data and Privacy.

Arrow pointing towards data and privacy in the Manage google settings

Tap on Data and Privacy.

Step 5: Tap on Youtube History.

red arrow pointing towards Youtube history in the Google manage account settings from the data privacy

Scroll down in the Data and Privacy Section and Tap on Youtube History.

Step 6: Select Manage History.

Red Arrow pointing towards Manage history option the Google settings to manage youtube search history

Scroll down and Tap on Manage History

Step 7: At last, Click delete and Choose time range.

Tap on Delete. A small section will be opened asking for the time frame, and here you will get three options: Delete Today. Delete Custom Range and Delete All Time.

This method is suitable if you want to delete all your activity, including Search and Watch history on Youtube.

But what if One day Youtube Started crashing how you gonna fix it? By reading 4 Reasons Why Youtube Not Working.

Third Way to delete individual searches from your search history(Easiest) 

Step 1: Open Youtube and tap the search icon.

red arrow pointing towards youtube search icon

Tap on the Magnifying Glass icon at the top right corner where you type your searches on Youtube.

Arrow showing the last youtube search history

As you tap on the Magnifying Glass icon, all your searches will be shown below the text area. They are also called suggested search results

Step 2: Tap and Hold to clear indinnival search history.

.

Tap and hold the search result you want to delete.

A pop-up will come asking you to delete it. Tap Delete.

In this way, you can delete some specific searches instead of deleting all toegther.

Conclusion

All the methods mentioned above help delete Youtube search history. These are simple, and if you follow our guide, you will not face any problem deleting your search history. Check out the Backdroid’s Youtube Guide.

The best thing is we have mentioned different ways so that you can choose as per your requirements and convenience. 

Suppose you don’t want to delete your complete search history; you can follow the last method and delete specific and individual searches.

Quick Guide

  • Open Youtube.
  • Tap Profile Icon.
  • Tap Settings.
  • Tap History and Privacy.
  • Tap Clear Watch History.

FAQ

Q: What is the benefit of deleting search history on Youtube?

Ans: Well, it doesn’t have any technical or logical benefit. So it depends upon you. If you want more privacy, you can delete your searches. It comes under privacy and personal preferences.

Q: Can I recover my search history in any way?

Ans: No, you can’t recover your search history in any way. Doesn’t matter which method you have chosen; once deleted, no one can recover search history.

Q: If I delete Youtube History by Going to my Google Account, does it also delete my watch history?

Ans: Yes, if you choose the second method, i.e., by going to Google Account, all your activity will be deleted, including watch history.

Q: Can we delete multiple searches at the same time by tapping and holding?

Ans: In this method, you can delete multiple searches but not at the same time. You have to delete searches one by one.

Q: What if I delete the complete activity of my Google Account?

Ans: Suppose you delete the complete activity of your Google account. In that case, all your activity on different Google platforms like Youtube, Chrome, Google App, Web & App Activity, Location, etc., will be deleted.


Spread the love

Leave a Comment