Have you ever thought about resetting network settings? I am sure that this will happen to you when you are going to reset network settings. There is one question that stumbles in your mind which is what will happen if I reset my network settings.
Probably most people will think about this and why not because it’s all about resetting some settings and settings are the most precious thing of Android which can even make your Android phone faster and can make a smartphone dead.
So here is the quickest answer to your question about what will happen after resetting network settings.
Here’s what does reset network settings do
Resetting network settings can reverse all your configurations and bring back all the network-related settings to their default configuration. And resetting network settings affect your cellular connections, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, VPN.
What will happen after resetting network settings
Basically, network settings are the setting of your mobile cellular network like APN settings, your preferred network type like 4G, 3G, GSM, Wifi, Bluetooth.
And if you reset these network settings on your phone it will reset the whole network configuration like APN and preferred selected network and everything but it won’t reset/format your device. The Network settings reset would affect your Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, VPN, and cellular connections.
Benefits of Resetting Network Settings Android
If you reset your network settings there are many benefits that you can get here are the few of them;
Resetting your network settings can
- Increase your internet speed
- Can resolve any network related problem
- Resetting network settings will make your mobile less hot
- Also, it can improve your device performance by up to 10%
Okay, these are the few benefits that you will get just after resetting the device’s network settings.
Will resetting network settings can format my device
No, because when you reset network settings, you are just resetting the APN settings, network type, and resetting network settings won’t reset your whole smartphone and won’t delete any data.
So you can relax and you can easily reset your network settings because it won’t format your whole smartphone. After all, there are many cases where people will think it will delete my data. Will network settings delete my data? It is one of the most asked questions and even this question stumbled in my mind when I was trying to reset network settings for the first time on my Android device.
So if you want to reset your network settings after reading this you can do it just by reading the paragraph below that will teach you how to reset network settings on Android.
Here is how you can reset network settings on your Android smartphone
So here I am going to show you how you can reset network settings on your Android smartphone that can give you many benefits like a fast internet speed in default APN settings. If you change to network settings then all the settings will reset to default.
- First of all, open your mobile settings
- Find backup and restore reset settings on your smartphone
- Tap on backup and reset > Reset Network Settings
- Click on reset network settings and done.
So here is the easiest guide that will help you to reset these network settings but what if you didn’t catch it here is an in-depth guide that will help you to reset it.
- First of all, open your settings when scrolling down and you will find a backup and reset option and don’t worry just tap on it
- Now you are getting to three options where you will see
- Reset system settings
- Reset network settings
- Format of factory reset your phone
- Then tap on reset network settings and you will see a button below where you have asked to confirm your action to reset the settings
- Click on ok and then again tap on ok and you are done now you’ll see your network so gone and it will refresh in few minutes
After resetting this you can try to restart your device for better configuration of new settings or you can just turn on and off your airplane mode off your smartphone.
So that’s it, Guys, this is how you can reset your network settings easily on any Android smartphone whether it’s from Samsung, realme, MI, or whatever it is.
So these are my last words on network reset network settings whether you should do it or not then let me tell you one thing you should reset your network settings if you made any changes that didn’t match with your device are you did a Miss configuration.
Because by resetting network settings you can fix many issues that I mentioned above. Then definitely you should reset your network settings. It won’t delete all your storage but it would affect your Wifi, Bluetooth, cellular networks, and APN settings.